The Selection Panels
Lui Che Woo Prize – The Selection Panels in 2018
Selection Panel Members of the Sustainability Prize
Dr Narongchai Akrasanee

Chairman of Khon Kaen University Council
Former Minister of Energy and Minister of Commerce of the Kingdom of Thailand
Sir Partha Dasgupta

Frank Ramsey Professor Emeritus of Economics, Faculty of Economics,
University of Cambridge
Prof Christine Loh

Chief Development Strategist, Institute for the Environment, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Former Under Secretary for the Environment of HKSAR Government
Prof James L. Sweeney

Director of the Precourt Energy Efficiency Center
Professor of Management Science and Engineering, Stanford University
Prof Xu Yang-sheng
President of the Chinese University of Hong Kong (Shenzhen) Academician of the Chinese Academy of Engineering
Selection Panel Members of the Welfare Betterment Prize
Mr Dominic Barton
Senior Partner, McKinsey & Company
Dr Margaret Chan
Former Director-General of World Health Organization
Prof Masahiro Kuroda
Professor Emeritus, Keio University and Principal Fellow, Center for Research and Development Strategy, Japan Science and Technology Agency
Mr Michael D. Rich
President and Chief Executive Officer, RAND Corporation
Prof Shyy Wei

Acting President
Executive Vice-President and Provost Chair Professor of Mechanical and Aerospace Engineering, Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Selection Panel Members of the Positive Energy Prize
Prof Gerhard Casper

President Emeritus, Stanford University
Senior Fellow, Freeman Spogli Institute for International Studies at Stanford University
Dr Anissa Chan

Former Principal of St. Paul’s Co-educational College and Supervisor of
St Paul’s Co-educational College Primary School (2004-2017)
Prof Stephen Cheung
President of The Education University of Hong Kong
Prof Dean T. Jamison

Professor Emeritus
Institute for Global Health Sciences, University of California, San Francisco
Prof Maryanne Wolf

Director, Center for Dyslexia, Diverse Learners, and Social Justice
Graduate School of Education and Information Studies University of California, Los Angeles