The Selection Panels
Lui Che Woo Prize – The Selection Panels in 2016
Selection Panel Members of the Sustainability Prize
Prof Margaret Levi
Sara Miller McCune Director, Center for Advanced Study in the Behavioral Sciences and Professor of Political Science, Stanford University
Prof Sir James Mirrlees
Distinguished Professor-at-Large and Master, Morningside College, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof Samuel S. M. Sun
Master of S.H. Ho College and Director of Institute of Plant Molecular Biology and Agriculture Biotechnology, The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof C. Peter Timmer
Thomas D. Cabot Professor of Development Studies, Emeritus, Harvard University
Prof Joachim von Braun
Director of the Center for Development Research (ZEF), University of Bonn
Selection Panel Members of the Welfare Betterment Prize
Prof Alastair Buchan
Dean of the Medical School and Head of the Medical Sciences Division, University of Oxford
The Hon Mark Dybul
Professor of Medicine Co-faculty Director, The Center for Global Health and Quality Georgetown University Medical Center
Prof Nancy Ip
Vice-President for Research and Graduate Studies The Morningside Professor of Life Science Director of the State Key Laboratory of Molecular Neuroscience The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Prof Dennis Lo Yuk-ming
Associate Dean (Research) Faculty of Medicine The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Prof Rao Zihe
Member of Presidium of Academic Divisions of the Chinese Academy of Sciences
Selection Panel Members of the Positive Energy Prize
Sir Philip Craven
President The International Paralympic Committee
Prof Gong Peng
Director, Center for Earth System Science, Tsinghua University
The Most Revd Dr Paul Kwong
The Archbishop of Hong Kong
Prof Janice Gross Stein
Founding Director of the Munk School of Global Affairs and Belzberg Professor of Conflict Management University of Toronto
Dr Rosanna Wong Yick-ming , DBE, JP
Senior Adviser, The Hong Kong Federation of Youth Groups