The Selection Panels
Lui Che Woo Prize – The Selection Panels in 2017
Selection Panel Members of the Sustainability Prize
Prof Paul Alivisatos

Vice Chancellor for Research
University of California, Berkeley
Prof Tony F. Chan

The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology
Prof Joanna D. Haigh

Professor of Atmospheric Physics;
Co-Director of the Grantham Institute; Grantham Institute – Climate Change and the Environment & Department of Physics, Imperial College London Fellow of the Royal Society
Ms Connie Hedegaard

Chair, KR Foundation; and
Chair, OECD's Round Table on Sustainable Development
Prof Xu Guan-hua

Former Minister
Ministry of Science and Technology People’s Republic of China
Selection Panel Members of the Welfare Betterment Prize
Prof Edward K. Y. Chen

Chairman of the Board of Directors
HKU SPACE (School of Professional and Continuing Education)
Prof Jody Heymann

University of California, Los Angeles, Fielding School of Public Health
Prof Julian May

DST-NRF Centre of Excellence in Food Security
University of the Western Cape

Mr Michael Mendelson

Chair, Environics Institute for Survey Research
Maytree Fellow

Prof Xu Ning-sheng

Fudan University
Selection Panel Members of the Positive Energy Prize
Dr Martha Crago

Vice Principal
Research and Innovation, McGill University
Prof the Hon Gareth Evans

Australian National University
Prof Ambrose King Yeo-chi

Emeritus Professor in Sociology
The Chinese University of Hong Kong
Mr Curtis Kohlhaas

Chief Development Officer
The Carter Center
The Hon Stephen Lam Sui-lung

Former Chief Secretary for Administration
Hong Kong Special Administrative Region